Wednesday, 6 June 2012

Fall of Cybertron Escalation mode details

Several key details are covered in this article on IGN and on a video hosted on Gametrailers.

Some of the key points on the new, bigger and badder Fall of Cybertron Escalation mode include:
  • You can choose the difficulty for the Escalation mode.
  • Four player characters per stage, different characters for different stages. Warpath is playable on one stage.
  • The game points out the last three enemies on a wave.
  • You can now open doors by paying 50% deposits.
  • Each room you unlock has a "loot tube", described as a mystery box of weapons and add-ons to enable you to destroy enemies. It's a random item generator.
  • There are upgrade stations, more expensive ways to power up your team. Upgrades stack and affect all players on your team.
  • There are traps, which can be used to set up ambushes for enemies.
  • You can also unlock a gunship, which roams the map blasting enemies for you.
  • Warpath is playable
  • Upgrading is expensive but applies to the whole team
  • There are addition game setups

Be sure to check out the full video of Escalation mode in Fall of Cybertron on Gametrailers to see this returning gameplay mode in action!

No comments:

Post a Comment